Rotary CW wins Best Club, Best President, Best Treasurer awards !!

The Galadari Ballroom was a bower of bloom with over 400 guests attending the Gala Rotary awards nights to recognize the humanitarian work done by 72 club in Sri Lanka & Maldives.

the Rotary club of colombo west was rewarded with over 35 awards & accolades including Best Club, Best President for Rtn. Roshan Perera & Best Treasurer for Rtn. PP Harin Fernando.

roshan perera-pravir samarasinghe-harsha rajan--harin fernando-rotary awards

IMG-20170630-WA0033 IMG-20170630-WA0034 IMG-20170630-WA0036 IMG-20170630-WA0040 IMG-20170630-WA0047 IMG-20170630-WA0048 IMG-20170630-WA0056 IMG-20170630-WA0057 IMG-20170630-WA0058 IMG-20170630-WA0060 roshan perera roshan perera roshan perera roshan perera roshan perera IMG-20170630-WA0094  roshan pereraroshan perera  IMG-20170701-WA0032 IMG-20170701-WA0033 IMG-20170701-WA0034


of 35 awards the club won, the following were significant;

best club – large category – Rotary Club of Colombo West

best president – large category – Roshan Perera

Best treasurer – Harin Fernando

Membership dev. Best Project – starting a new Rotary club – Jerome Rajendram

Runners up – Vocational service – Hiranthi & Jerome

Best Bulletin – Rohina

Outstanding youth service award – chartering a new interact club

Significant Vocational Service Award – women’s empowerment – Palan Rajanathan

Significant community service award – donation of wheel chairs

Economic & community development award – dream cricket

distrcit citation to Colombo west for outstanding performance

Citations to Harin fernano for member district awards night committee

best community service project – karu

best decease prevention & treatment project – donating wheel chairs

best project – staring a new rotary club – Jerome

outstanding dist. Award for organizing pets & sets

Outstanding dist. award for exemplary service –  Hariharan

Outstanding dist. Award for best sgt. At arms – tharanga

outstanding dist. Official – jit

exemplary service- nihal bogalanda

outstanding contribution – Heinz reuter

outstanding dist. Official – sri kanaknathan